Recent content by MJH78

1. M

Why won't this connection SEAL?

I just started all over and got a 1/2" tee connecting to the pipe from the wall, 1/2" close nipples on each side of the tee, the boiler faucet on one nipple and the valve for the water line on the other nipple. thanks.
  2. M

Thanks. didn't have any problems as far as connecting the two. Everything seemed to thread on very smoothly. I suppose the washer hose to pipe thread worked out ok because there was a rubber washer in there. I guess I will fix the Tee to faucet connection with an adapter and call it a day. I...
  3. M

well I got the Tee because I couldn't find a Y. coming off that Tee on one end I have basically an allthread (threaded on both sides) that converts it from female back to male and then I put the washer hose right back on that. Leak proof (and yes this "allthread" did appear to be tapered some)...
  4. M

Ok perhaps I'm an idiot here, but I'm a novice and...picture a standard shut off faucet for a washing machine. You attach the washer hose to the end of this faucet. Say I remove this hose and want to attach a 3/4 inch brass tee instead. I've got the Tee and it threads on nice and smooth, lots...
  5. M

New closet flange, still leaking, help please

I understand you didn't want me to leave the toilet like that. thanks for the idea. when i pulled the toilet, wax seal was real strong and there didn't appear to be any wax in places it shouldn't be such as inside the flange extension that goes down into the pipe. however, if I were to use this...
  6. M

I will probably call a plumber and get lead replaced. Let me ask you this, just so I understand how this is supposed to work. I pulled the toilet and pulled the flange. tipped the toilet over and put the flange around the horn just to see how it fit. Like I said, it's a PVC flange that went...
  7. M