how do you make a pressure balancing loop?

Users who are viewing this thread

gib7464

Reaction score
i'm installing a 4 spray verticle spa with a moen 253cpm setup, and a 3330 valve. the instructions are at best, vague. i'm actually a auto transmission master tech. home repair is a hobby and a real great joy. this is something i need to get right the first time. i'm concerned with the distances from the valve and other measurements as well as the actual supply line into a loop configuration. anyone have any experience? please help me. i'm way to stubborn to quit on this project.

thanx in advance guys.

mike

Master Plumber Mark

Sensitivity trainer and plumber of mens souls
Reaction score
indianapolis indiana - land of the free, home of
Website
www.weilhammerplumbing.com
pressure balance??

basically what you are trying to do is get
plenty of water spraying on you from all angles
while you and your girlfreind are playing around in the shower..

I would have to see a diagram to see what you are tryng
to accomplish.....usually if you were to divide the main line with a tee
then divide those two branches evenly again, its about as good as it will get...

The easiest solution would be to simply put shower heads in
that have shut off handles on them so you can adjust them
evenly .... but by the time you get them throttled down
just right, you and your girlfreind will probably be through
or you will run out of hot water...right when you are geting in the "groove"

aint life funny that way..

Last edited:

Cass

Plumber
Reaction score
master plumber mark said:
basically what you are trying to do is get
plenty of water spraying on you from all angles
while you and your girlfreind are playing around in the shower..

I would have to see a diagram to see what you are tryng
to accomplish.......

Mark, if you need a diagram...............your beyond help. :D :D :D

Bob NH

In the Trades
Reaction score