PDA

View Full Version : Symmons Temptrol still leaks!



bartlesville
07-12-2012, 12:04 PM
I replaced the cartridge assembly (TA10) and seats (TA4) on a leaking Symmons Temptrol shower faucet. Water (cold I believe) is leaking out of the center of the faucet control/spindle at a pretty good clip whether the faucet is turned on or off. I put a new cartridge (together with the new washer which came with it) and new hot and cold seats in but there is no change in the leak afterwards. Any ideas on what might be wrong? Is there anything I could have done wrong in installing the new cartridge & seats that would result in this? (I don't see any difference in the leak from before I replaced the parts and now). Thanks for any suggestions....

eddd7
08-18-2012, 08:49 AM
I replaced the cartridge assembly (TA10) and seats (TA4) on a leaking Symmons Temptrol shower faucet. Water (cold I believe) is leaking out of the center of the faucet control/spindle at a pretty good clip whether the faucet is turned on or off. I put a new cartridge (together with the new washer which came with it) and new hot and cold seats in but there is no change in the leak afterwards. Any ideas on what might be wrong? Is there anything I could have done wrong in installing the new cartridge & seats that would result in this? (I don't see any difference in the leak from before I replaced the parts and now). Thanks for any suggestions....

Did you ever get an answer to this?? This is my problem exactly. I can make it shut off if I turn the faucet knob of very hard/tight. The hot shuts off but the cold does not. I may try taking the old hot shut-off washer off my old spindle, as it is compressed from use and age, and would allow the cold shut-off washer to engage "sooner".

jimbo
08-18-2012, 12:35 PM
http://pdfdownloadfree.net/?pdfurl=1qeXpurpn6Wih-SUpOGunKunh7W9ybm1tLGxxrK9wpKVvLWxwbe5vbezkJjK2-ShlcCqvsW_qLmIrr7FvcDJqcm2tLrClpKU4YXD69bb49TojZOa nZig56KWqpTPkK_Zr6OappHe2ejYn5-hzN3h0-Tbk8_i5Njo19fV5ZfR49Ok0NTZ3OXTo9XG4t3O4t3U3JzY5dzj 1OLblOPr1p-klq3Pk9zT3Iev5Q


You probably need to replace the cap assembly, T12A.