PDA

View Full Version : Rattling Spirovent



devans175
11-24-2009, 01:21 PM
I had a spirovent installed on my boiler a few years ago. It just started making a load rattling noise. Any ideas what might be causing it?

MAoilTech
11-24-2009, 09:39 PM
try bleeding out your system to see if it stops

devans175
12-24-2009, 10:43 AM
Bleeding the air out. I'll try it, but isn't that what the spirovent is supposed to do?

Peter Griffin
12-24-2009, 10:52 AM
that would be the spiro vent doing it's job,

Doherty Plumbing
12-24-2009, 02:23 PM
Bleeding the air out. I'll try it, but isn't that what the spirovent is supposed to do?

Rattling like that could be caused by the float assembly acting up.... I'd check that 1st.