PDA

View Full Version : Help with Grohtherm 2000 19355



discjockeyr
03-13-2009, 02:22 PM
Hi,

Please i need advice regarding the above model.Note that is brand new (first installation). My problem is that by the spout always discharge water. When i select the shower the shower discharge normally and also some water discharged from spout. when i select spout the shower stops and the water came out normally from the spout. when i put the selector on the middle which supposed that stop the water from both outlets the spout continius to discharged some water. i have dissasemble 3 times and following the drawings to assemble it again but the same result. Please if anybody knows at least in which part of the mechanism maybe the problem i will apreciate it,
Thanks in advance

jadnashua
03-13-2009, 03:55 PM
I couldn't find that valve on their website. What are you using to divert the water from the tub spout to the showerhead? Note, on many of these valves, even though they have two outlets, you are supposed to plug one and onlyuse the other. Then, you use a twin-el (an elbow with two outputs) connected to the tub spout (assuming the spout has a divertor in it). A little more description or a picture of how it is put together should make it clearer. Do you still have the installation instructions? That should say how to connect outputs.

discjockeyr
03-14-2009, 12:01 AM
Hi,

thanks for your reply.
The drawing that i have is the following. Is not specifying where to connect the outlets.
http://www.grohe.co.uk/lib/1/tpi/1268865.pdf

discjockeyr
03-14-2009, 02:10 AM
ok,

i have open again the unit.
there are 5 plugs. 2 on the upper side one on the left (hot water inlet) one on the right (cold water inlet) and one of the bottom.
The plumber connect the fixed top shower on the one upper plug and the hand shower on the bottom plug.
The problem appears with the hand shower which is in the bottom plug. The water did not stop. How you can switch of the bottom outlet? the selector as i thing is switching between the two upper outlets.

jadnashua
03-14-2009, 07:58 PM
I couldn't find anythings specific about which outlets are useable. Sounds like you'll need to call Grohe.

discjockeyr
03-16-2009, 12:42 AM
As i found on internet...seems that this model have 3 outlets. 2 on the top and one on the bottom. the 2 on the top outlets can be used with the valve/selector(aquadimmer) on the 19355 unit. the bottom outlet need an extra valve to switch the water on/off. so, thats meen tha my plumber make the installation wrong as he use the one on the top outlet and one on the bottom instead on using the 2 upper outlets.