PDA

View Full Version : Toto Flapper Question



Kinsykins
03-25-2008, 04:53 AM
The chain broke off from the flapper on our Toto toilet, but I can't see anywhere to re-attach it. The flapper is all soft rubber with no holes that I can see. Does anyone know how to reattach the chain? Thank you.

Mikey
03-25-2008, 07:36 AM
What model toilet? On my Drakes, the chain attaches to a ring attached dead center in the flapper -- there's a little protrusion coming up from the flap with a hole in it for the ring.

Kinsykins
03-25-2008, 09:11 AM
And there is nothing on top of the flapper to attach the chain to (no ring, hole, etc.) That's precisely the problem. It also doesn't look like anything broke off (no apparent damage to the top of the flapper).

Thanks.

http://www.terrylove.com/images/abak/abak_lloyd.jpg
TOTO Lloyd with the softclose Maple seat.

Terry
03-25-2008, 09:50 AM
It may need a replacement flapper then.
Lowes has them next to the Korky fill valves.

Made by Korky, for Toto.

Peanut9199
03-27-2008, 07:45 AM
The Lloyd uses the G-Max flapper old number THU138S (RED) new number is the THU175S (DARK PINK) it should have two nibs on the top where the chain pushes into.
4149
If you want to buy at Lowes it is
Item # 125475
Model # 2021PK

http://www.terrylove.com/images/thu175s.jpg