PDA

View Full Version : programmable themostats



freebird77
09-06-2007, 01:19 PM
Hi all, Thinking of getting a programmable stat for my kero furnace because Ive recently bought a pellet stove, and Im afraid my daughter will still crank up the kero when im not home. I need to know if they come with a code or something that only I know, so she will not be wasting kerosene and pellets too. Thanks.

jadnashua
09-06-2007, 02:54 PM
Not familiar with that, but many brands make a lockable cover. These are often used in commercial applications to keep both the help and the clients from tweaking them.

jimbo
09-06-2007, 04:06 PM
One specifice model I happen to know about has a keypad lockout feature....set it and then enter the code, no one can change the setting. It is the LUX PSPH605. I am sure many others might have that feature.

Chris75
09-08-2007, 05:34 AM
Lots of digital t-stats have a MAX and MIN temperature setting with password protection ... My wife didn't think it was too funny though... :D

abikerboy
09-10-2007, 03:01 AM
Mine has a lockout code, a four digit number you have to enter to change or to overridethe program. Its a Honeywell, but not sure what model.