PDA

View Full Version : 2 Valves on one zone?



dbinaz
04-27-2007, 09:11 AM
Is it ok to control 2 valves from 1 zone? Seems my "installer" took some shortcuts. Or should it be one valve per zone?

Thanks,
Derek

Verdeboy
04-27-2007, 09:58 AM
It's usually 1 valve per zone. If you have two valves, then you are really controlling 2 zones at once. The drawback to this is that you may not have adequate water pressure to work 2 zones at once. Are all the heads popping up and have good flow? The other drawback is that you may not want both of these zones to go on at once, even if you did have adequate pressure.

It wouldn't be hard to remedy this. Just run an independent wire from your control box to each valve.

dbinaz
04-27-2007, 10:14 AM
it's actually for a drip system.
I was just kind of leary if there would be enough current to fully open both valves? Or a strain on the timer?
I may run another wire, but it's not going to be an easy run.

Derek